Madrona Chesapeake Bay Retrievers

 

REFERRALS PAGE

Breeder Referrals WEBSITES OF INTEREST Products/Websites
 

Cle Elum Chesapeakes

CleElumCBRS.com

Stephanie Hansen

 

MarJan Chesapeakes

MarJanCBRS.com

Janice Krogstadt

 

Skywatcher Chespeakes

Chessies.net

Michelle Junevitch

 

WEBSITES OF INTEREST


REGISTRIES

AKC – American Kennel Club: www.akc.org

UKC – United Kennel Club: www.ukcdogs.com

 

CHESAPEAKE BAY RETRIEVER

ACC – American ChesapeakeClub: www.amchessieclub.org

ACC Charitable Trust: http://members.cox.net/accct/

ACC 2015 Show Specialty:http://www.amchessieclub.org/specialties2/show15wisconsin/index.htm

Chesapeake Roll Call: www.tulemist.com/RC_Main.htm

Lists Chesapeake’s thatearned titles with AKC/CKC/ACC clearances with OFA/CERF/Optigen

Chesapeake 4 me: www.cbrs4me.com

Chesapeake Resource Page: www.mychessie.com

Chesapeake FAQ: http://www.faqs.org/faqs/dogs-faq/breeds/chessies/

Chessie Info(pedigrees): http://www.chessieinfo.net/

 

RESCUE

ACC Rescue Network: http://www.amchessieclub.org/rescue/rescue.html

Chesapeake Retriever RescueOf Wisconsin: http://www.crrow.org/

Chesapeake Bay RetrieverRelief & Rescue: http://www.cbrrescue.org/

Pet Finder: www.petfinder.com

 

HEALTH

OFA - Orthopedic Foundationfor Animals: www.offa.org

OPTIGEN- Genetic lab thattests for PRA: www.optigen.com

PENN HIP: www.vet.upenn.edu

EIC: http://www.vdl.umn.edu/vdl/ourservices/canineneuromuscular/taylor2008/home.html

DM: http://www.caninegeneticdiseases.net/DM/ancmntDM.htm

 

RETRIEVER DISCUSSIONFORUMS

Team Chesapeake: www.teamchesapeake.com

Retriever Training: www.retrievertraining.net

Hunting Retriever Club: http://www.hrcforum.com/

Chesapeake Bay Retriever 4me: http://www.cbrs4me.com/wwwboard/general/

 

GROUPS

Yahoo Chessie forum: http://pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/Chessies/

ACC Rescue List Yahoo: https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/ACCRESCUE/info

 

NATIONAL

Ducks Unlimited: www.ducks.org

National Rifle Association: www.nra.org/home.aspx

North American HuntingRetriever Association: www.nahra.org

Hunting Retriever Club: http://www.huntingretrieverclub.org/

Master National RetrieverClub: www.masternational.com/

Retriever News: http://www.theretrievernews.com/

Pheasants Forever: http://www.pheasantsforever.org/

 

BREEDERS LIST

Chessie Breeders DirectoryCBRS4ME: http://www.cbrs4me.com/chesapeake/brddirn.shtml

ACC Breeders List: http://www.amchessieclub.org/ads/breederList.php

 

REPRODUCTION/VETERINARY

International Canine SemenBank: www.ik9sb.com

AVMA Care for Animals: www.avma.org/careforanimals/default.asp

American Veterinary MedicalAssociation information

AAHA Healthy Pet: www.healthypet.com/library_list.aspx?id=1

Animal Poison Control(sponsored by ASPCA): www.napcc.aspca.org/

 

MISC

Dog Owners Guide: www.canismajor.com/dog/index.html Information about dogs

Therapy Dog International: www.tdi-dog.org

Alliance Of Therapy Dogs: https://www.therapydogs.com/

Entry Express: www.entryexpress.net online submission of entry forms for AKC & UKCevents (most used)

Hunt Secretary: https://www.huntsecretary.com online submission of entry forms for AKC & UKCevents

 

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Lists dates and places ofupcoming Hunt tests/Field Trial events

Retriever News:  http://www.theretrievernews.com/calendars.html

Entry Express: www.entryexpress.net

Hunt Secretary: https://www.huntsecretary.com

AKC – American Kennel Club: www.akc.org

UKC – United Kennel Club: www.ukcdogs.com

 

SHOW INFO

The Dogs News: http://www.dognews.com/

The digest of Americandogs/Top ten Chesapeake’s show statistics

Infodog Dog Shows: www.infodog.com

Roy Jones Dog Shows: www.royjonesdogshows.com

Westminster Kennel Club: www.westminsterkennelclub.org/

 

TRAINING/EQUIPMENT/MAGAZINES

Dobbs Training Center: http://www.dobbsdogs.com/library/retrievers/

John & Amy Dahl Training:http://www.oakhillkennel.com/library/index.html

Tri-Tronics E-Collars: http://www.tritronics.com/

Collar Clinic: http://www.collarclinic.com/

Total Retriever: http://www.totalretriever.com/

Bird Dog & RetrieverNews: http://www.bird-dog-news.com/

Gun Dog Online: http://www.gundogsonline.com/

Dogs Afield Equipment: http://www.dogsafield.com/

Retriever Journal: http://www.retrieverjournal.com/

 

 

Dog Training Equipment Store

Professional harnesses, collars, muzzles, leashes, bite gear and more are available at a decent price. 

We provide equipment for Schutzhund, K9, pulling, tracking, training, agitation work, police and military
service, assistance etc. Amazing decorated items are available as
well.

Doggiefood.com

Good price for Stella and Chewy's freeze dried raw food for dogs and cats.

Amazon.com

You can register with Amazon smiles and while you shop you will support the American Chesapeake Club!

 

Contact:  Michelle Voss

Copyright 2017 Madrona Chesapeake Bay Retrievers MadronaCBR@aol.com